JANE & CARIN

In a short blurb? We talk books.

BEA 2012

Today was my very first experience at BookExpo America [BEA]!

This was a crazy fun experience and I got to meet so many book lovers! It makes me giddy to know that there are so many fans out there that are just like me. AND everyone was super nice and into all the shenanigans… ARC giveaways, fun swag, and of course, the author signings! It was AWESOME. Oh and like always, I had to take a bunch of pictures and without further ado… here they are!

Oh hey Clifford! Would you like to come home with me and be best friends with my doggie, Chloe Lee?

I found Charlotte’s Web! Absolutely love this.

Say hello to some shirtless goodness courtesy of the “fallen archangels” (aka half-naked men with black wings) at the Becca FitzPatrick signing!

Someone is in there. Like what?!

I couldn’t resist and had to give this cute little penguin a kiss!

The amazing Lois Lowry. If you haven’t already, watch the Children’s BEA breakfast stream and shed a tear or two.

EEEK! Lois Lowry signed my poster. Definitely framing and hanging this baby up.

Okay. I’m okay. I’m not fangirling or anything. I’m cool…. AHMYGAWD, CHRIS COLFER IS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!

He’s channeling his inner “Edward”. Boy was totally glowing/sparkling.

“Make it work!” Wish I could have… but the line for this was ridiculously long!

LIBBA BRAY! What a beautiful banner. Now let’s head over to the booth to see what the fuss is about…

Swag alert! Libba signed my book AND I have a new super cool necklace.

My trusty bags I got to carry my BEA haul. Thank you for being so sturdy!

Last but not least…my BEA Haul. It’s a huge stack and I can’t wait to read them all!

Once I finally lugged all my books home, instead of collapsing, I decided to pull up the stream for the Children’s Book & Author BEA Breakfast with Chris Colfer, John Green, Lois Lowry, and Kadir Nelson. It was amazing and I would have killed to have been there in person. If you haven’t already, I really do recommend watching it. There were some really hilarious moments and beautiful, beautiful speeches.

Chris Colfer: … and basically he is the Justin Bieber of the literary world

Chris Colfer: I did publish some fanfiction about the two of us titled, “The Fifty Shades of Green

Such a happy day!

Jane


Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2012 by in Insiders, Jane and tagged , , , .

Interested in hearing more? Subscribe to us!

Join 41 other followers

Jane is reading

Carin is reading

Words We Like

“I think it makes more sense to write what you don’t know. To write what makes you uneasy, what you wonder about, what keeps you awake at night."

— Lois Lowry, at the BEA Children’s Book and Author Breakfast

